Plug & Range

Most Reliable Home EV Chargers

There is no honest failure-rate table for this category, so this page ranks what a manufacturer will actually put in writing: the enclosure, the temperature range, the certification file and the length of the warranty.

By Stephen V.Last updated How we pick

The Grizzl-E Classic Connect is our top pick for reliability, because it is the only charger we cover where you can buy a longerwarranty than the one it ships with — United Chargers sells it with a 3-year or a 5-year term as a purchase option on its own product page. It is also a metal UL Type 4 enclosure rated from −22°F to 122°F, and Grizzl-E publishes its actual UL file number (E510712) rather than the words “UL listed” and nothing else. That combination — a specific certification file, a specific temperature range, and a company willing to stand behind the box for five years — is as close to a reliability claim as this category gets.

Here is what this page is not. We own none of these chargers, we have not run one for three winters, and we will not pretend otherwise. There is no published return-rate or mean-time-to-failure data for residential EVSE from any manufacturer or certifier we could find, and anybody ranking home chargers by “reliability” off a handful of Amazon reviews is telling you about a review section, not a product. So we ranked the four things that are published and are legally meaningful: the enclosure rating, the operating temperature range, the safety certification (and how specifically it is stated), and the warranty term.

Those four matter for a reason. A home charger has no moving parts you service, no filters and no fluids — it is a contactor, a control board, a cable and a connector living on an exterior wall in whatever weather you have. Nearly every way one dies is environmental (water, cold, heat) or mechanical (a flexed cable, a dropped connector, a worn plug). The enclosure and the temperature range are the manufacturer’s statement about the first, and the warranty is what it costs them if they were wrong.

How this is funded:we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we recommend, and we’ll tell you when we’d skip one. Full disclosure.

Quick picks

Ranked on published specs, charging speed, electrical fit and value. Select a row to jump to the full write-up. We have not bench-tested these chargers — here is exactly what we do instead.

#ProductBest forPrice
1
Grizzl-E Classic Connect

Grizzl-E Classic Connect

Grizzl-E retired the old no-app Classic and replaced it with this, and it kept the part that mattered: a metal case rated UL Type 4 for a spot with no shelter, published to keep operating down to -22F. What changed is that the electronics caught up — Wi-Fi, an app, and current you can dial from 40A down to 16A to fit a circuit you already have. It's the rugged pick that no longer asks you to give up scheduling to get it.

Best overall: the only 5-year warranty you can buy here
$349.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

2
Autel MaxiCharger Home

Autel MaxiCharger Home

Built for the driveway that takes the full brunt of the weather. The NEMA 4X shell is rated to keep charging through brutal cold and heat, it delivers a full 50 amps, and the app is genuinely capable. If your charger will live fully exposed, this is the one to shortlist.

Widest published temperature range: −40°F to 131°F
$499.00 · View on Amazon

$568.0012% off

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

3
EVIQO 48A Level 2 Charger

EVIQO 48A Level 2 Charger

A lot of charger for the money. You get 48 amps, Wi-Fi scheduling, ENERGY STAR, and the longest usable reach in this group thanks to a 25 ft cable plus a 40-inch input lead. If Emporia is sold out or you want maximum cable, this is the value alternative to have in mind.

Best IP66 enclosure, with a 4-year extended option
$449.99 · View on Amazon

$510.0012% off

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

4
Lectron Nexus J1772 48A (Hardwired)

Lectron Nexus J1772 48A (Hardwired)

The fastest charger we can find that has nothing to log into. It is a full 48 amps, ETL-listed to UL 2594, IP66 for an outside wall, and — unusually for a charger with no app — it is on the ENERGY STAR certified list under its own model number, which is the kind of proof a rebate administrator will actually accept. The price of that simplicity is real: no published way to dial the current down, so it wants a 60-amp circuit and nothing less, and no scheduling of its own, so your car has to do that part.

Fewest things to fail: no radio, no app, no account
$449.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

5
Leviton EV Series Smart Home Charger (EV40P)

Leviton EV Series Smart Home Charger (EV40P)

The one charger here from a brand your electrician already stocks. Forty amps, ENERGY STAR, a NEMA 3R shell, a 25-foot cable and a certification list longer than anything else in this registry — plus the My Leviton app, which is the same app that runs Leviton's load centers and switches. You pay a real premium for that, and what it buys is a company that will still be answering the phone in ten years.

Deepest certification list, shortest warranty
$499.85 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

The picks in full

#1Best overall: the only 5-year warranty you can buy here

Grizzl-E Classic Connect

Grizzl-E retired the old no-app Classic and replaced it with this, and it kept the part that mattered: a metal case rated UL Type 4 for a spot with no shelter, published to keep operating down to -22F. What changed is that the electronics caught up — Wi-Fi, an app, and current you can dial from 40A down to 16A to fit a circuit you already have. It's the rugged pick that no longer asks you to give up scheduling to get it.

Strengths

  • Metal case rated UL Type 4 indoor/outdoor, published from -22F to 122F
  • Current adjusts from 40A down to 16A, so it fits the circuit you already have
  • 25 ft cable — among the longest here — on a simple plug-in NEMA 14-50 install

Trade-offs

  • 40A caps its charging speed below the 48A units
  • Scheduling now runs through Wi-Fi and an account — the old Classic's nothing-to-update simplicity is gone
  • Grizzl-E publishes UL/cUL only for this model, not the ENERGY STAR listing the discontinued Classic carried
Max output40 A
Power9.6 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallNEMA 14-50 plug
Cable length25 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appYes
CertificationsUL/cUL listed (file E510712)

Our charging-speed math. At 40A (9.6 kW) and 3.5 mi/kWh it adds roughly 34 miles of range an hour — more than enough to refill a daily commute overnight. Dial it down to 16A and you're at about 13.

Build note. A metal case rated UL Type 4 indoor/outdoor and published for -30C to +50C (-22F to 122F), with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and current adjustable from 40A down to 16A.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on August 11, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#2Widest published temperature range: −40°F to 131°F

Autel MaxiCharger Home

Built for the driveway that takes the full brunt of the weather. The NEMA 4X shell is rated to keep charging through brutal cold and heat, it delivers a full 50 amps, and the app is genuinely capable. If your charger will live fully exposed, this is the one to shortlist.

Strengths

  • NEMA 4X enclosure rated for very cold and very hot conditions
  • Full 50A output paired with a 25 ft cable
  • Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and a capable app

Trade-offs

  • 50A means a 70A circuit and, usually, a hardwired install
  • The app and ecosystem are younger than ChargePoint's
Max output50 A
Power12 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallHardwired
Cable length25 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appYes
CertificationsCSA certified, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. At its 50A ceiling (about 12 kW) and 3.5 mi/kWh, roughly 42 miles of range an hour.

Build note. Re-read from Autel's own page on 2026-10-04: 12 kW / 50 A with the output adjustable 16-50 A, 208/240 V AC, hardwired, a 70 A circuit required for full output, a 25 ft J1772 cable, an IP65 / NEMA 4X enclosure with a -40 to 131°F (-40 to 55°C) operating range, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Ethernet, CAN and RS485 connectivity, app / AutoStart / RFID-card authentication (cards sold separately) and a 3-year warranty. On load management the page is unusually specific, and it is two different features: it "supports both Adaptive Load Management (ALM) and charger-to-charger Dynamic Load Balancing (DLB)", with "ALM requir[ing] compatible additional hardware, while DLB works between chargers without additional hardware". Autel does not name the ALM hardware on this page, so we do not either.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on October 4, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#3Best IP66 enclosure, with a 4-year extended option

EVIQO 48A Level 2 Charger

A lot of charger for the money. You get 48 amps, Wi-Fi scheduling, ENERGY STAR, and the longest usable reach in this group thanks to a 25 ft cable plus a 40-inch input lead. If Emporia is sold out or you want maximum cable, this is the value alternative to have in mind.

Strengths

  • 48A output with Wi-Fi scheduling at a value price
  • 25 ft charging cable plus a 40 in input lead — excellent reach
  • UL, ETL, FCC and ENERGY STAR listings

Trade-offs

  • The hardwired version needs a 60A circuit and an electrician
  • A smaller brand with a shorter track record than ChargePoint or Wallbox
Max output48 A
Power11.5 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallHardwired
Cable length25 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appYes
CertificationsUL, ETL, FCC, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. At 48A (11.5 kW) and 3.5 mi/kWh, about 40 miles of range an hour.

Build note. Re-read from EVIQO's own page on 2026-10-04, which publishes more than the spec table above implies. The 25 ft charging cable plus a 40 in input cable is still among the longest total reach in class, and the current is adjustable two ways: 6-48 A in 1-amp increments from the app, and a hardware DIP switch that caps the maximum at 16, 32, 40 or 48 A. The same DIP block can raise the output to 50 A, which EVIQO says requires a 70 A circuit; the 48 A default needs a 60 A one. The enclosure is IP66 / NEMA-4 rated -22°F to 122°F, the warranty is 3 years and extendable to 4, and the app does remote start/stop, consumption and cost tracking, reminders, up to three schedules and over-the-air updates. No load management or load balancing is described anywhere on the page.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on October 4, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#4Fewest things to fail: no radio, no app, no account

Lectron Nexus J1772 48A (Hardwired)

The fastest charger we can find that has nothing to log into. It is a full 48 amps, ETL-listed to UL 2594, IP66 for an outside wall, and — unusually for a charger with no app — it is on the ENERGY STAR certified list under its own model number, which is the kind of proof a rebate administrator will actually accept. The price of that simplicity is real: no published way to dial the current down, so it wants a 60-amp circuit and nothing less, and no scheduling of its own, so your car has to do that part.

Strengths

  • 48A / 11.5 kW with no Wi-Fi, no account and no app to keep working
  • ENERGY STAR certified under its own model number (LECHGNexusHWJ1772), listed with network capability "No"
  • ETL listed to UL 2594, UL 2231 and UL 2251, with an IP66 indoor/outdoor body
  • 23 ft cable, a wall-mount J-hook and a plug holder included, with a 3-year warranty

Trade-offs

  • Lectron publishes no adjustable current range for this model, so it needs a 60-amp circuit to be used at all
  • Hardwired only — a licensed electrician, and it stays with the house
  • No scheduling on the charger: off-peak charging has to be set in the car
  • No operating-temperature range published, which is the spec a cold-climate install turns on
Max output48 A
Power11.5 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallHardwired
Cable length23 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appNo
CertificationsETL listed to UL 2594, UL 2231 and UL 2251; FCC; ENERGY STAR (confirmed on the certifier's own list as model LECHGNexusHWJ1772)

Our charging-speed math. Forty-eight amps at 240V is about 11.5 kW, which at our 3.5 miles-per-kWh reference is roughly 40 miles of range an hour, or about 400 miles across a ten-hour overnight window. Lectron's own figure is 46 miles an hour, which assumes a more efficient car than our reference — plan around 40.

Build note. Lectron publishes up to 48 A at 240 V (11.5 kW), an SAE J1772 connector, a hardwired installation it says requires a professional, an IP66 rating for indoor and outdoor use, a 23 ft cable with a wall-mount J-hook and plug holder, UL 2594 / UL 2231 / UL 2251 certification under an ETL listing plus FCC and ENERGY STAR, and a 3-year warranty. Nothing on the page describes Wi-Fi, an app or an account, and the no-app build is a separately certified model: the ENERGY STAR certified AC-EVSE list carries LECHGNexusHWJ1772 with network capability "No" and a separate LECHGNexusHWJ1772-APP row with network capability "Yes". Two figures to note. The ENERGY STAR entry gives the output cord as 22 ft where Lectron and the Amazon listing both say 23 ft, and we record the manufacturer's figure that both of those agree on. And Lectron publishes neither an adjustable current range nor an operating-temperature range for this model, so neither is recorded here — the first of those is the reason it cannot be fitted to a circuit smaller than 60 amps.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on October 4, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#5Deepest certification list, shortest warranty

Leviton EV Series Smart Home Charger (EV40P)

The one charger here from a brand your electrician already stocks. Forty amps, ENERGY STAR, a NEMA 3R shell, a 25-foot cable and a certification list longer than anything else in this registry — plus the My Leviton app, which is the same app that runs Leviton's load centers and switches. You pay a real premium for that, and what it buys is a company that will still be answering the phone in ten years.

Strengths

  • ENERGY STAR certified, with an unusually deep listing set (UL 2594, 2231, 2251, 62, 991, 1998, 840)
  • NEMA 3R enclosure and a cable rated to -30°C, so an outdoor install is in spec
  • 25 ft cable and a pre-attached NEMA 14-50 input lead — a genuinely quick install

Trade-offs

  • The most expensive 40-amp charger we cover, by a wide margin
  • Leviton does not publish an adjustable-amperage range for this model
  • 2-year warranty is shorter than ChargePoint's 3
Max output40 A
Power9.6 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallNEMA 14-50 plug (pre-attached 3 ft input cable)
Cable length25 ft
Warranty2 years
WiFi + appYes
CertificationsUL 2594, UL 2231-1, UL 2231-2, UL 2251, UL 62, UL 991, UL 1998, UL 840, CSA C22.2 #280, NFPA 70 Article 625, OCPP 1.6, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. Forty amps at 240V is 9.6 kW, and at a middle-of-the-road 3.5 miles per kWh that is roughly 34 miles of range an hour — about 340 miles across a ten-hour overnight window.

Build note. Leviton publishes 208/240 VAC, 40A, 9.6 kW, a 25 ft (7.6 m) J1772 cable, a NEMA Type 3R water-resistant enclosure, an operating range of -30°C to 50°C, altitude to 6,500 ft, Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n with the My Leviton app, optional RFID control, OCPP 1.6 compliance and a 2-year limited warranty.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on August 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

The four published promises, side by side

Every figure in this table comes from the manufacturer’s own spec page or datasheet on the dated visit recorded in our sources below. Where a brand does not publish a figure, the cell says so — a blank is a finding, not a gap in our research.

ChargerEnclosurePublished temperature rangeCertification, as statedWarranty
Grizzl-E Classic ConnectUL Type 4 (NEMA 4), metal−22°F to 122°FUL/cUL, file E5107123 years, or 5 years as a purchase option
Autel MaxiCharger AC Elite HomeIP65 / NEMA 4X−40°F to 131°FCSA certified, ENERGY STAR3 years
EVIQO 48AIP66 / NEMA 4−22°F to 122°FUL, ETL, FCC, ENERGY STAR3 years, extendable to 4
Lectron NEXUS J1772IP66Not publishedETL to UL 2594 / 2231 / 2251, ENERGY STAR, FCC3 years
Leviton EV40PNEMA Type 3R−22°F to 122°F (−30°C to 50°C)UL 2594, 2231-1, 2231-2, 2251, 62, 991, 1998, 840; CSA C22.2 #2802 years

Why the enclosure rating is the first column

Two different scales get used, and the difference between them is not cosmetic. A NEMA Type 3R enclosure is rated for falling rain, sleet and snow — it is a rainproof box. NEMA 4 and Type 4 add hose-directed water, and NEMA 4X adds corrosion resistance on top of that. The IP numbers run in parallel: IP65 is dust-tight and protected against water jets, IP66 against stronger jets.

For a charger on a sheltered garage wall, any of these is more than enough and the column stops mattering. For a charger on an unprotected exterior wall that takes weather off a driveway, the gap between a 3R box and a Type 4 box is the whole question, and it is why the Leviton EV40P finishes fifth on this page despite having the longest list of standards on it. Our outdoor and cold-weather roundup ranks that constraint on its own terms.

What a temperature range tells you, and what a blank one does

Autel publishes −40°F to 131°F for the MaxiCharger, which is the widest range any brand in our registry commits to in print and the single reason it sits second here. Grizzl-E, EVIQO, Leviton, ELEGRP and EVDANCE all publish a range in the −22°F-ish to 122°F band. Those are all real commitments you could hold a manufacturer to.

Then there is the blank. Lectron’s NEXUS pages publish IP66 and no operating temperature range at all, and ChargePoint’s Home Flex datasheet publishes an enclosure rating without one either. That is not evidence the hardware is fragile; plenty of equipment works far outside what its maker is willing to print. But if you live somewhere that hits −20°F, the honest reading is that one of these manufacturers has told you where the limit is and the other has not, and a warranty conversation at −20°F goes very differently depending on which you bought. Our cold-weather charging guide covers what the cold does to the charge itself.

How specifically is the certification stated?

Every charger on this page carries a named third-party safety listing, which is our floor rather than a feature — our cheap-charger safety guide explains why we will not recommend a charger without one. What separates them is precision.

Grizzl-E publishes a UL file number you can look up. Leviton publishes eight individual UL standards plus the CSA standard and a reference to NFPA 70 Article 625. EVDANCE publishes its Intertek ETL control number (5034626) in the manual. Those are checkable claims. “UL listed” or “ETL certified” with no standard and no file number is a weaker statement, and in the budget half of this market it is sometimes a claim about one component rather than the whole unit. Worth knowing: the ENERGY STAR certified-product list is a separate independent check you can run yourself on any model number, and neither ELEGRP nor EVDANCE appears anywhere on it.

The warranty is the only number with teeth

Everything above is a specification. The warranty is a liability, which makes it the most honest signal on the page — a manufacturer sets the term knowing what its own returns look like.

Three years is the standard across the mid and premium end: Grizzl-E, Autel, EVIQO, Lectron’s NEXUS, Wallbox, ChargePoint and Emporia all publish three. Leviton publishes two, which is the shortest term among the serious wall units here. EVIQO will sell you a fourth year, and Grizzl-E will sell you a fifth. At the budget end the terms get much shorter — ELEGRP states “up to a 2-year warranty,” EVDANCE states twelve months, and several Lectron portables publish no term at all, which is the honest reason none of them appears on a page about reliability.

One practical note that matters more than the number: a hardwired charger that fails is an electrician’s visit to replace, where a plug-in charger on a NEMA 14-50 is a box you unplug and ship back. That is a real argument for the Grizzl-E and the Leviton over the hardwired units, and it is covered properly in our hardwired vs plug-in comparison.

What we deliberately left off

Wallbox Pulsar Plus.It is a charger we rate elsewhere and it belongs on a reliability shortlist on reputation. It is not here because of a sourcing problem we have to report: when we re-read wallbox.com’s own Pulsar Plus page on October 4, 2026, it stated neither an enclosure rating nor a warranty term. Our registry carries NEMA 4 and three years for it from an earlier dated read, and we still publish those figures with that date attached — but a page ranked on published promises cannot rank a charger whose maker has stopped publishing two of them. See Autel vs Wallbox for the full matchup.

The Emporia Level 2.Emporia’s standard 48-amp charger is a frequent top pick on this site, but as of the date on this page its Amazon listing shows no buyable offer, so it is not ranked here. The Emporia we can price is the Pro.

Every portable and every adapter.A portable charger lives in a trunk, gets plugged into receptacles of unknown age and is designed around being moved — a different reliability question with different answers, and a warranty field that is frequently blank. Our portable charger roundup is the right page for that.

The verdict

Buy the Grizzl-E Classic Connect if you want the longest guarantee. A metal Type 4 case, a published UL file, a 25 ft cable, a published −22°F to 122°F range, and the option to buy five years of warranty at the point of sale. It is 40 amps rather than 48, so it is slower than most of this page — about 34 miles of range an hour at our 3.5 mi/kWh reference against 40 — and that is the trade. It also plugs into a NEMA 14-50 rather than needing an electrician to free it.

Buy the Autel MaxiCharger if the charger lives outside in a real climate. −40°F to 131°F, IP65 / NEMA 4X, 50 amps adjustable from 16, a 25 ft cable and three years. The caveat is the circuit: Autel publishes a 70-amp requirement for its full output, which is a bigger ask than most panels will give — see our 50-amp roundup.

And buy the Lectron NEXUS if your definition of reliable is “nothing to log into.” No app, no Wi-Fi, no account, no firmware — Lectron sells the networked build as a different SKU, and the ENERGY STAR certified list records both of them separately, so the no-radio version is a documented product rather than a marketing line. Fewer dependencies genuinely is fewer failure modes. The missing temperature range is the price of admission, and it is why it is fourth here rather than first.

Frequently asked questions

Which home EV charger brand is the most reliable?

No manufacturer or certifier publishes failure-rate data for residential chargers, so any ranking that claims to measure reliability directly is inventing it. What you can compare is what brands put in writing: Grizzl-E is the only brand in our registry that sells a 5-year warranty option and that publishes its UL file number (E510712); Autel publishes the widest operating temperature range (−40°F to 131°F); EVIQO publishes an IP66 enclosure and sells a fourth year of warranty. Those are checkable commitments rather than claims about durability.

How long should an EV charger last?

Longer than the warranty, which is the problem with the question. There is no published service-life figure for residential EVSE, and the parts that actually wear are the ones you touch — the cable you flex every day and the connector you occasionally drop. Our guide on how long EV chargers last works through what is known and what is not, and our maintenance guide covers the five-minute check that catches most of it early.

Does a longer warranty mean a more reliable charger?

It is the best proxy available, because a warranty is a cost to the manufacturer rather than a specification. A company offering five years has priced its own return rate. It is not proof: a short warranty can also mean a cautious legal department, and Leviton publishes the deepest certification list here alongside the shortest term, which is exactly why this page looks at four signals instead of one.

What does NEMA 4 mean on an EV charger?

It is the enclosure rating. NEMA Type 3R is rainproof — falling rain, sleet and snow. NEMA 4 and Type 4 add protection against hose-directed water, and 4X adds corrosion resistance. The IP scale runs alongside it: IP65 is dust-tight and protected against water jets, IP66 against stronger ones. On a sheltered garage wall the difference rarely matters; on an exposed exterior wall it is the specification that decides the purchase.

Is a hardwired charger more reliable than a plug-in one?

A hardwired connection removes the plug and receptacle, which are the two parts most likely to overheat in a badly installed circuit, so on that axis yes. The trade is replacement: a hardwired unit that fails needs an electrician to swap, while a plug-in charger on a NEMA 14-50 unplugs and ships back under warranty in an afternoon. Which matters more depends on whether your install is new work or an existing outlet.

Why isn't the Emporia Level 2 on this list?

Because we could not price it on the date on this page. Its Amazon listing shows no buyable offer, and every buy link on this site resolves to Amazon, so ranking it would mean recommending something a reader cannot buy through us. Emporia still sells the unit direct and now calls it the Classic. The Emporia we can price and do rank is the Pro.

Do cheap EV chargers fail more often?

We have no failure data to answer that with, and we will not pretend to. What we can tell you is what the budget end publishes: shorter warranties (ELEGRP states up to two years, EVDANCE twelve months, several Lectron portables no term at all), vaguer certification language, and in some cases no entry on the ENERGY STAR certified-product list to check the model number against. Those are the measurable differences, and they are reason enough to buy a longer warranty if the charger is going to live outdoors.

What actually breaks on a home EV charger?

Based on what manufacturers design around and warn about in their own manuals, the wear items are the cable, the connector and its latch, and — on plug-in units — the receptacle, which is rated for occasional use and gets cycled nightly. Water ingress and temperature are the environmental failures the enclosure rating exists to address. The electronics themselves have no serviceable parts, which is why the warranty term is the number to buy on.

Sources

  • United Chargers — Grizzl-E Classic Connect product page — Manufacturer page, fetched 2026-10-05: a 40 A plug-in Level 2 EVSE, “Max power 40A 10kW”, a NEMA 14-50 plug, adjustable current stated as “40A - 16A”, a 25 ft (7.6 m) output cable, UL Type 4 indoor/outdoor protection, certification “UL/cUL E510712”, Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz) with the Grizzl-E Connect mobile application, an operating temperature of -30 °C to +50 °C (-22 °F to 122 °F) and a 10.25 x 6.25 x 3.75 in enclosure. Available with a J1772 or a NACS output cable, and the warranty is a purchase option on the page — 3 year or 5 year. Listed at $349.99 direct on the date fetched. The page also advertises Demand/Response utility-program participation through the app (accessed October 5, 2026)
  • Autel — MaxiCharger AC Elite Home 50 A product page — Manufacturer page: 12 kW / 50 A with the output adjustable 16-50 A, a 70 A circuit required for full output, 208/240 V AC, hardwired, a 25 ft SAE J1772 cable, IP65 / NEMA 4X, an operating range of -40 to 131 °F (-40 to 55 °C), a 3-year warranty, and Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Ethernet, CAN and RS485 connectivity with app, AutoStart and RFID-card authentication (cards sold separately). On load management it states that the charger “supports both Adaptive Load Management (ALM) and charger-to-charger Dynamic Load Balancing (DLB) for more flexible home energy management” and that “ALM requires compatible additional hardware, while DLB works between chargers without additional hardware” (accessed October 4, 2026)
  • EVIQO — Level 2 48 A hardwired charging station product page — Manufacturer page, fetched 2026-10-04: 48 A / 11.5 kW as standard with a 50 A output available by changing internal DIP switches (which it says requires a 70 A circuit), current adjustable 6-48 A in 1-amp increments from the app, and hardware DIP switches that set the maximum at 16, 32, 40 or 48 A. A 25 ft charging cable plus a 40 in input cable, an IP66 / NEMA-4 enclosure rated -22 °F to 122 °F, UL / ETL / FCC / ENERGY STAR certification, and a 3-year warranty extendable to 4. The app does remote start/stop, current setting, consumption and cost tracking, charging reminders, up to three custom schedules and over-the-air firmware updates. Hardwired only, and a 60 A dedicated circuit is stated for 48 A output. No load management or load balancing is described anywhere on the page (accessed October 4, 2026)
  • Lectron — NEXUS Level 2 J1772 48 A hardwired charging station — Manufacturer page: up to 48 A at 240 V (11.5 kW), SAE J1772, hardwired installation requiring a professional, IP66 indoor/outdoor rating, a 23 ft cable with a wall-mount J-hook and plug holder, UL 2594 / UL 2231 / UL 2251 certification under an ETL listing plus FCC and ENERGY STAR, and a 3-year warranty. No app, Wi-Fi or account is listed anywhere on the page; Lectron sells the networked build as a separate SKU (accessed October 4, 2026)
  • Leviton — EV40P Level 2 smart charger product page — Manufacturer page, fetched 2026-10-04: 40 A, 9.6 kW, a 25 ft (7.6 m) cable, a NEMA Type 3R enclosure, an operating range of -30 °C to 50 °C, UL 2594 / 2231-1 / 2231-2 / 2251 / 62 / 991 / 1998 and OCPP 1.6 compliance, and a 2-year limited warranty. Recorded for a negative finding as much as a positive one: the page states NO load management, load shedding, load balancing or circuit-sharing capability, and publishes no adjustable amperage range — it is specified as a fixed 40-amp unit (accessed October 4, 2026)
  • Leviton — EV40P product page (access-control and enclosure lines) — Manufacturer page, fetched 2026-10-11. The product description lists "Optional RFID Control" alongside "Wi-Fi Compatible (Wi-Fi Function 802.11 b/g/n)" and the My Leviton app, and the standards block lists OCPP 1.6 compliance. Under Product Features the page publishes "Cover Locking Mechanism : Phillips Head Screws, No Padlock Option" — the enclosure cannot be padlocked shut. The same page's related-products strip describes the ERFID accessory as an "Additional Access Control (RFID) Card for use with Leviton EV320 and EV480 Level 2 Electric Vehicle Charging Stations", naming the commercial stations and not the EV40P, which conflicts with the EV40P's own "Optional RFID Control" claim. Also re-confirmed on this date: 208/240 VAC, 40 A, 9.6 kW, a 25 ft J1772 cable, a pre-attached 3 ft input lead with a NEMA 14-50P plug, a NEMA Type 3R enclosure, status indicators for Power Present / Charging / Fault, UL 2594 / 2231-1 / 2231-2 / 2251 / 62 / 991 / 1998 / 840 plus CSA C22.2 #280 and NFPA 70 Article 625, and a 2-year limited warranty (accessed October 11, 2026)
  • Wallbox — Pulsar Plus product page (energy-management section) — Manufacturer page, fetched 2026-10-04 for the load-management wording specifically. It describes dynamic load management as “maximize charging speed while staying within your home's power limit. When overall energy consumption is high, charging speed drops. When it's low, you'll charge at maximum speed”, and states that the energy-management features — load management and solar charging — need a Wallbox Power Meter to unlock. The charger is listed in 40 A and 48 A variants up to 11.5 kW with a 25 ft cable. As fetched on this date the page does not use the name “Power Boost”, and states no enclosure rating or warranty term (accessed October 4, 2026)
  • ELEGRP — 40 A Level 2 EV Charger (NEMA 14-50) product page — Manufacturer page, fetched 2026-10-05: a NEMA 14-50 plug delivering up to 9.6 kW with “5 adjustable current levels (16/20/24/32/40A) to match your home capacity”, a 25 ft cable, a 1-12 hour delay timer, an IP67 charging station with an IP54 connector, a published range of -21 °F to 121 °F, ETL certification with ELEGRP's PBE overheat protection, a carrying case, and “up to a 2-year warranty”. The page states Tesla vehicles are compatible “using a NACS adapter (sold separately)”, and its own comparison table lists a separate 16 A sibling model on NEMA 6-20 (240 V) / NEMA 5-15 or 5-20 (120 V) plugs — the 32 A and 40 A models are both NEMA 14-50 only. ELEGRP's marketing figure is “up to 37 miles/h”, which assumes a more efficient car than our 3.5 mi/kWh reference (accessed October 5, 2026)
  • EVDANCE — EV-ACS2405U portable 24 A NEMA 14-30 charger user manual — Manufacturer manual for the exact model we link, read 2026-09-15 and re-fetched live 2026-10-05 (HTTP 200): 24 A maximum at 240 V (5.76 kW); current chosen before the connector is plugged into the car by holding the A button through 10, 12, 16, 20 or 24 A; a 1.77 in display of current, voltage, power, kWh, session time and temperature; a 1-12 hour delayed start; a Type 4 enclosure; a -22 °F to 122 °F operating range; 25 ft total length; an SAE J1772 connector; certification to UL 2594, UL 2231-2 and CSA C22.2 under an Intertek ETL mark (control number 5034626); and a 12-month warranty. Recorded for the conflicts as well as the specs: the manual states a “32A breaker” where EVDANCE's own store page says a “Dedicated 20A Circuit” and a “6-32A” range, and the manual pictures Wi-Fi and Bluetooth icons the Amazon listing we link does not claim (accessed October 5, 2026)
  • ENERGY STAR — Certified Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (AC-Output), certified-product list — The certifier's own list of certified AC chargers, by model number, with the measured standby figures behind each certification. Queried 2026-10-04: Lectron's Nexus is certified twice over, once as LECHGNexusHWJ1772 (48 A, network capability 'No', 1.86 W in no-vehicle mode) and once as LECHGNexusHWJ1772-APP (48 A, network capability 'Yes', 3.02 W) — the same hardware with and without a radio. The plug-in pair is recorded the same way (LECHGNexusNEMA14-50J1772 at 1.88 W, the -APP version at 3.14 W). No ELEGRP or EVDANCE product appears anywhere on the list (accessed October 4, 2026)
  • UL Solutions — EV Charging Infrastructure Services — UL on EVSE safety certification: ANSI/UL 2594 is the Standard for Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (accessed July 19, 2026)
  • FuelEconomy.gov — Electric Vehicles: Learn More About the Label — DOE/EPA on EV efficiency: kWh per 100 miles and MPGe, accounting for AC charging losses (accessed July 19, 2026)

Keep reading