Plug & Range

Black Friday & Cyber Monday EV Charger Deals 2026

What has actually discounted in this category in past Novembers, what hasn’t, which chargers are worth waiting for — and our top picks with live prices. Deals are posted here when they are real.

By Stephen V.Last updated How we pick

This page is deliberately not a list of deals in September. It is the page we will put the deals on when they exist, and until then it does the more useful job: telling you, from dated records of past sales rather than from guesswork, which kinds of EV chargers have historically gone on sale in November, which have barely moved, and what that means for whether you should buy now or wait. Every historical figure below is cited to the dated post or announcement it came from. We do not predict discounts, and we will not print a percentage we cannot point to.

The picks in the table are our current top choices across the site, with the price our daily retailer check found on the date shown on each button. If a listing is already discounted today, the button shows Amazon’s own reported list price and percentage off. That is the mechanism we will use in November too: a deal on this page is a verified price on a live listing, with a date attached, not a coupon-site rumor.

How this is funded:we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we recommend, and we’ll tell you when we’d skip one. Full disclosure.

Quick picks

Ranked on published specs, charging speed, electrical fit and value. Select a row to jump to the full write-up. We have not bench-tested these chargers — here is exactly what we do instead.

#ProductBest forPrice
1
ChargePoint Home Flex

ChargePoint Home Flex

If you'd rather buy a charger once and be done, this is the safe call. You set the current in the app anywhere from 16 to 50 amps, so it fits whatever your panel can spare today and still has room to grow if you upgrade the circuit later. The app is the most polished of the bunch and the warranty is long.

Best overall — the class that discounts most
$528.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of September 13, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

2
Emporia Level 2 EV Charger

Emporia Level 2 EV Charger

The value pick that never feels like one. You get the full 48 amps, an ENERGY STAR listing, real Wi-Fi energy tracking and a 25 ft cable for well under what the marquee brands charge. When someone asks us where to start, this is usually the first name out of our mouths.

Best value — already priced like a sale
$449.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of September 13, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

3
Lectron Nexus NACS (Tesla) Charger

Lectron Nexus NACS (Tesla) Charger

For a Tesla owner who doesn't want to babysit an adapter. The native NACS (J3400) connector goes straight into the car at a full 48 amps, with the safety listings you want to see. There's no app — but a Tesla schedules charging in the car anyway, so you're not really missing one.

Best for Tesla — native NACS, no adapter
$409.99 · View on Amazon

$459.9911% off

Price as of September 13, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

4
Grizzl-E Classic Connect

Grizzl-E Classic Connect

Grizzl-E retired the old no-app Classic and replaced it with this, and it kept the part that mattered: a metal case rated UL Type 4 for a spot with no shelter, published to keep operating down to -22F. What changed is that the electronics caught up — Wi-Fi, an app, and current you can dial from 40A down to 16A to fit a circuit you already have. It's the rugged pick that no longer asks you to give up scheduling to get it.

Best outdoor — brand has run 20% off direct
$349.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of September 13, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

5
Wallbox Pulsar Plus

Wallbox Pulsar Plus

The one to reach for when wall space is tight. It's among the smallest 48A chargers made, and Power Boost load balancing lets it share a circuit without tripping the main — which can save you a panel upgrade. It's a polished, premium unit, and the price says so.

Best compact smart — brand runs a BF campaign
$699.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of September 13, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

6
Lectron 40A Portable Level 2 Charger

Lectron 40A Portable Level 2 Charger

The least-expensive honest route into real Level 2 charging. Plug it into a NEMA 14-50 outlet, pull a true 40A / 9.6 kW, and unplug it to throw in the trunk for a trip. The trade-offs for the price are no app and a shorter warranty — both fair at this cost.

Best budget — plug-in, no electrician
$269.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of September 13, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

The picks in full

#1Best overall — the class that discounts most

ChargePoint Home Flex

If you'd rather buy a charger once and be done, this is the safe call. You set the current in the app anywhere from 16 to 50 amps, so it fits whatever your panel can spare today and still has room to grow if you upgrade the circuit later. The app is the most polished of the bunch and the warranty is long.

Strengths

  • Adjustable 16-50A fits a modest circuit now and a bigger one later
  • The most complete app here: scheduling, reminders and usage history
  • 3-year warranty and a generous 23 ft cable

Trade-offs

  • You pay a brand premium over value 48A units
  • Using the full 50A needs a 60A circuit most older panels can't spare
Max output50 A
Power12 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallHardwired (a plug-in NEMA 14-50 SKU is also sold)
Cable length23 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appYes
CertificationsUL/cUL listed, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. Run it at the full 50 amps (about 12 kW) and, at a middle-of-the-road 3.5 miles per kWh, it puts back roughly 42 miles of range an hour. Turn it down to 40A to live on a 50A circuit and you're at about 34.

Build note. The headline feature is app-adjustable amperage — anywhere from 16A up to 50A, in software.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on July 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#2Best value — already priced like a sale

Emporia Level 2 EV Charger

The value pick that never feels like one. You get the full 48 amps, an ENERGY STAR listing, real Wi-Fi energy tracking and a 25 ft cable for well under what the marquee brands charge. When someone asks us where to start, this is usually the first name out of our mouths.

Strengths

  • 48A and ENERGY STAR at a genuinely value price
  • The app tracks energy use, not just an on/off toggle
  • Long 25 ft cable and a remote holster in the box

Trade-offs

  • 48A hardwired needs a 60A circuit; on a NEMA 14-50 plug it's capped at 40A
  • The app is less polished than ChargePoint's, and support is a smaller operation
Max output48 A
Power11.5 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallHardwired or NEMA 14-50 plug
Cable length25 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appYes
CertificationsUL listed, ENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. Hardwired at 48A (11.5 kW), figure about 40 miles of range an hour at 3.5 mi/kWh. Drop to a 40A plug-in circuit and it's closer to 34.

Build note. Runs 48A hardwired, or 40A on a NEMA 14-50 outlet, with a 25 ft cable and a wall holster included.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on July 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#3Best for Tesla — native NACS, no adapter

Lectron Nexus NACS (Tesla) Charger

For a Tesla owner who doesn't want to babysit an adapter. The native NACS (J3400) connector goes straight into the car at a full 48 amps, with the safety listings you want to see. There's no app — but a Tesla schedules charging in the car anyway, so you're not really missing one.

Strengths

  • Native NACS connector — no J1772-to-Tesla adapter to keep track of
  • Full 48A output and a weather-rated IP66 body
  • UL/ETL safety listings plus ENERGY STAR

Trade-offs

  • No Wi-Fi app — you schedule in the Tesla app instead
  • Best for Tesla/NACS cars; other EVs need a NACS-to-J1772 adapter
Max output48 A
Power11.5 kW
ConnectorNACS
InstallHardwired
Cable length23 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appNo
CertificationsUL 2594/2231/2251 (ETL listed), ENERGY STAR, FCC

Our charging-speed math. At 48A (11.5 kW) and 3.5 mi/kWh, about 40 miles of range an hour into a Tesla.

Build note. A native NACS (J3400) connector plugs straight into a Tesla with no adapter; a holster is included.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on July 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#4Best outdoor — brand has run 20% off direct

Grizzl-E Classic Connect

Grizzl-E retired the old no-app Classic and replaced it with this, and it kept the part that mattered: a metal case rated UL Type 4 for a spot with no shelter, published to keep operating down to -22F. What changed is that the electronics caught up — Wi-Fi, an app, and current you can dial from 40A down to 16A to fit a circuit you already have. It's the rugged pick that no longer asks you to give up scheduling to get it.

Strengths

  • Metal case rated UL Type 4 indoor/outdoor, published from -22F to 122F
  • Current adjusts from 40A down to 16A, so it fits the circuit you already have
  • 25 ft cable — among the longest here — on a simple plug-in NEMA 14-50 install

Trade-offs

  • 40A caps its charging speed below the 48A units
  • Scheduling now runs through Wi-Fi and an account — the old Classic's nothing-to-update simplicity is gone
  • Grizzl-E publishes UL/cUL only for this model, not the ENERGY STAR listing the discontinued Classic carried
Max output40 A
Power9.6 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallNEMA 14-50 plug
Cable length25 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appYes
CertificationsUL/cUL listed (file E510712)

Our charging-speed math. At 40A (9.6 kW) and 3.5 mi/kWh it adds roughly 34 miles of range an hour — more than enough to refill a daily commute overnight. Dial it down to 16A and you're at about 13.

Build note. A metal case rated UL Type 4 indoor/outdoor and published for -30C to +50C (-22F to 122F), with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and current adjustable from 40A down to 16A.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on August 11, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#5Best compact smart — brand runs a BF campaign

Wallbox Pulsar Plus

The one to reach for when wall space is tight. It's among the smallest 48A chargers made, and Power Boost load balancing lets it share a circuit without tripping the main — which can save you a panel upgrade. It's a polished, premium unit, and the price says so.

Strengths

  • Genuinely compact for a 48A charger — easy to tuck in a tight spot
  • Power Boost load balancing can sidestep a panel upgrade
  • Bluetooth and Wi-Fi with a clean, modern app

Trade-offs

  • One of the pricier chargers in this group
  • Hardwired only — no plug-in option, so it's not renter-friendly
Max output48 A
Power11.5 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallHardwired
Cable length25 ft
Warranty3 years
WiFi + appYes
CertificationsENERGY STAR

Our charging-speed math. At 48A (11.5 kW) and 3.5 mi/kWh, about 40 miles of range an hour — and Power Boost can throttle it down to protect a shared circuit.

Build note. One of the most compact 48A chargers in its class, carrying both Bluetooth and Wi-Fi.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on July 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

#6Best budget — plug-in, no electrician

Lectron 40A Portable Level 2 Charger

The least-expensive honest route into real Level 2 charging. Plug it into a NEMA 14-50 outlet, pull a true 40A / 9.6 kW, and unplug it to throw in the trunk for a trip. The trade-offs for the price are no app and a shorter warranty — both fair at this cost.

Strengths

  • A real 40A / 9.6 kW at a budget price
  • Plug-in and portable — no hardwiring, and it travels
  • ETL listed to the UL 2594 / UL 2231 safety standards

Trade-offs

  • No Wi-Fi or app on the base model — the smart version is a separate SKU
  • Shorter 16 ft cable and a 2-year warranty
  • The brand doesn't publish an outdoor/IP enclosure rating
Max output40 A
Power9.6 kW
ConnectorJ1772
InstallNEMA 14-50 plug
Cable length16 ft
Warranty2 years
WiFi + appNo
CertificationsETL listed (UL 2594 / UL 2231)

Our charging-speed math. At 40A (9.6 kW) and 3.5 mi/kWh it adds roughly 34 miles of range an hour.

Build note. A portable plug-in unit — no hardwiring — and the base model carries no Wi-Fi or app.

Specs read from the manufacturer spec sheet, on July 19, 2026. “Not published” means the brand does not state that figure.

What has historically gone on sale in this category

We went looking for dated, checkable records of what EV chargers actually sold for on past Black Fridays, Cyber Mondays and Prime Days — retailer announcements, brand blog posts and community deal posts with a date on them. This is what those records show. Where a figure is missing, it is because we could not find a dated source for it, not because we did not look.

Hardwired smart chargers: the deepest recorded cuts

The clearest pattern in the record is that the big-brand hardwired 48-amp units are where the largest discounts have landed. On Black Friday 2025, Electrek’s deals hub listed the Leviton 48A smart hardwired charger at $479 against a $749 regular price and the Autel MaxiCharger AC Lite at $398 against $569. Two years earlier, EV Pulse’s Black Friday 2023 roundup had an Autel Level 2 unit at $398.30, described as 23% off, and the Enel X JuiceBox 40 at $449, described as 20% off. That is the same tier of product — premium smart hardwired — discounting by roughly a fifth to a third, in two different years, from two different sources.

The ChargePoint Home Flex, our overall pick, has a dated record from Prime Day rather than Black Friday: in July 2024 the hardwired J1772 and NACS versions were posted at $467.65, which the post itself described as $81.35 off a $549 price, and the plug-in versions at $509, or $90 off $599. We do not have a dated Black Friday figure for the Home Flex, and we are not going to invent one; what the Prime Day record shows is that the unit does go on sale, in the mid-teens percentage range, at Amazon’s major events.

Grizzl-E: a sitewide cut direct from the brand

The record for Grizzl-E is a brand-store event rather than an Amazon one. A deal post dated November 29, 2024 recorded 20% off Grizzl-E chargers at grizzl-e.com for Black Friday, with no code and no stated end date. That matters for how you shop it: a brand-direct sale does not necessarily show up on the Amazon listing our buttons point to, so if you are set on a Grizzl-E in late November it is worth checking both.

Emporia: shallow on the holiday, deeper off-season

Emporia is the interesting case, because it is our value pick and it is the one whose holiday record is leastexciting. Over Thanksgiving weekend 2022, Emporia’s own store sold the Level 2 charger at its $399.99 list with a 5% coupon — about $20 off. EV Pulse’s Black Friday 2023 roundup again had it at its $399 MSRP with a 5% link discount. The deepest dated Emporia price we found that season was $299.99 on Woot in the second week of December 2023 — after Black Friday and Cyber Monday had both passed. The lesson is not that Emporia never discounts; it is that its Black Friday discounts have been small, and its real cuts have landed elsewhere in the calendar.

Lectron: portable chargers and adapters, modestly

Lectron’s own Black Friday post, originally from November 2022, listed its NEMA 14-50 Level 2 portable at $249.99 as the “lowest price in 30 days”, its Tesla-to-J1772 adapter at $129.99 and its Tesla CCS adapter at $299.99. It also said, usefully, that its deals “appear well ahead of Thanksgiving”. What stands out four years on is that today’s live prices for the equivalent Lectron products (see the table above and our adapters roundup) are already at or below those 2022 sale figures — the category has drifted down, and a “sale” price from a past year is not a target worth waiting for.

Wallbox and Tesla: a campaign exists, the depth varies

Wallbox published a Black Friday 2025 promotion page for the Pulsar Plus, our compact smart pick. As we fetched it, that page names no percentage, price or dates — it confirms Wallbox runs a Black Friday campaign on the model, not how deep it goes, so we record the campaign and not a number. Tesla’s own Universal Wall Connector, which we do not review, was listed on Black Friday 2025 at $600 against $650 — a $50 cut, and a useful reminder that a brand running a sale is not the same as a brand running a big one.

Level 1 chargers: small numbers, real percentages

The Black Friday 2025 record also had a Schumacher 12A Level 1 portable at $110 against $160. Level 1 chargers are inexpensive to begin with, so the dollar saving is small even when the percentage looks good. If the recipient needs one, a verified price today is a reasonable buy.

The “sale” that started in July

One more pattern worth naming. Electrek’s early-November 2025 coverage listed an EcoFlow 40A charger at $699 against $899 and noted the price had already been dropping to $699 for the preceding four months. A number that has been available since summer is not a Black Friday deal, however it is labeled in November. Our buttons show Amazon’s reported list price when there is one, but the honest check is the one you can do yourself: was this price available last month?

What this means: buy now or wait, by product class

None of the above is a forecast. It is a record, and records do not repeat on demand. But it does support some plain guidance by type of charger.

Premium hardwired smart chargers (ChargePoint, Wallbox, Autel, Leviton class).This is the class with the deepest recorded November cuts, so it is the one where waiting has historically had the best odds — with one large caveat. A hardwired charger needs an electrician, and electricians book up in December. A unit bought on Black Friday and installed in January has saved you money but not time, and if a utility rebate program requires the install to be completed by a date, check that date before you wait. Our installation guide covers what the install involves.

Value 48-amp chargers (Emporia, EVIQO, WOLFBOX class).The recorded holiday discounts here have been shallow — a few percent direct, or a sale on a listing that was already priced like a sale. If the live price today is inside what you expected to pay, buying now is not a mistake; the record does not show a November price that a value charger reliably drops to. Our Level 2 roundup ranks this tier.

Plug-in 40-amp portables (Lectron, ELEGRP, Grizzl-E class). Grizzl-E has a dated 20% direct-store cut on record; Lectron’s recorded sale prices are ones the category has since drifted below. If you need the charger now — a new car, a road trip, a rental with a 14-50 outlet already in the wall — buy now; the saving from waiting is small in dollars. If you do not, check the Grizzl-E store in late November as well as the Amazon listing. Our 14-50 plug-in roundup covers the field.

Native NACS chargers for Tesla.The record is thin — these are newer products, and the dated posts we found were for the J1772 versions of the same hardware. Treat them like their J1772 siblings: the premium ChargePoint NACS behaves like the Home Flex, the Lectron and EVIQO units like the value tier. Our NACS roundup ranks them.

Adapters and Level 1 chargers. Buy when you need them. The absolute saving from a holiday discount is small, the prices have drifted down over the years anyway, and a verified price today beats a guessed one in November. Our under-$200 gift list filters this tier on today’s live prices.

Two things that changed for 2026

The federal tax credit is gone.The 30C credit, which returned up to 30% of a home charger install (capped at $1,000) for property placed in service in a qualifying census tract, is recorded by the DOE’s Alternative Fuels Data Center as expired on June 30, 2026. A Black Friday purchase this year cannot claim it. Utility rebates are a separate matter and many are still running; some require an ENERGY STAR-certified charger, which is a reason to prefer a certified unit even at a slightly higher sale price. Our rebates guide explains how to check your own utility.

The sale season starts in October.Amazon ran its Prime-member October event on October 7–8 in 2025, roughly seven weeks before Black Friday, and Lectron’s own post says its deals appear “well ahead of Thanksgiving”. If you are watching for a price on a specific charger, the watching should start in early October, not late November. We will note October event pricing here if it is worth noting.

How to tell a real deal from a dressed-up one

Check whether the price was available last month.A discount against a list price nobody was paying is not a discount. Our buttons show the list price and percentage Amazon reports; a price tracker’s history, or your own memory of the listing, is the better test.

Confirm it is the same SKU.Chargers come in plug-in and hardwired versions, J1772 and NACS versions, and different cable lengths, at different prices. The ChargePoint Prime Day record above had two prices for exactly this reason. A “deal” on a variant you do not want is not a deal.

Check the seller.Some of the deepest listed prices on Amazon come from third-party sellers rather than the brand or Amazon itself — the ChargePoint Prime Day post noted the units shipped from a third-party seller. That is not necessarily a problem, but it affects returns and warranty handling, and it is worth knowing before you click.

Look for the safety listing, sale or no sale.The cheapest “Black Friday” chargers on any marketplace are often unlisted units from brands we cannot find a spec sheet for. Every pick above publishes a UL or ETL listing. Our cheap chargers guide explains what to look for.

How this page will be updated

When Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals go live in November, they will be posted in the status block at the top of this page, each with the verified price on the live listing and the date we checked it. The buy buttons across the site already carry the daily-checked price and, where Amazon reports one, the struck-through list price and percentage off — so a deal that lands on one of our picks will show up on every page that lists it, not just this one. What will not appear here is a projected discount, a coupon-site “up to 50% off” claim, or a price we did not see ourselves. If a deal ends, it comes off. The key dates for 2026 are Thanksgiving on November 26, Black Friday on November 27 and Cyber Monday on November 30.

Frequently asked questions

Do EV chargers actually go on sale for Black Friday?

Some do, and the record is uneven. Dated posts from Black Friday 2025 and 2023 show premium hardwired smart chargers from Leviton, Autel and Enel X discounted by roughly a fifth to a third, and Grizzl-E ran 20% off direct in 2024. Emporia's recorded holiday discounts have been around 5%, with its deeper price landing in December 2023 on Woot. Adapters and Level 1 chargers move by small dollar amounts. We cite each figure to its source on this page and do not forecast what 2026 will bring.

Should I wait for Black Friday to buy a home EV charger?

If you want a premium hardwired smart charger and can live without it until December or January, the record suggests waiting has had the best odds in that class — but factor in the electrician's schedule, which fills up at the end of the year. If you want a value 48-amp unit, a plug-in portable, an adapter or a Level 1 charger, the recorded holiday savings are small and a verified price today is a reasonable buy.

Is Cyber Monday better than Black Friday for EV chargers?

We do not have dated evidence that separates the two days for this category; brand and retailer posts tend to treat Thanksgiving weekend through Cyber Monday as one event, and Lectron's own post says its deals start well ahead of Thanksgiving. The more useful distinction in the record is between the holiday weekend and the rest of the calendar — the deepest Emporia price we found landed in mid-December, and a ChargePoint sale landed on Prime Day in July.

Can I still get the federal tax credit on a charger bought this Black Friday?

No. The DOE's Alternative Fuels Data Center records the 30C Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit as expired on June 30, 2026; it covered property placed in service through that date. Utility rebates are separate and many are still available — check your own utility, and note that some require an ENERGY STAR-certified charger or a completed installation by a deadline.

How do you know a deal on this page is real?

Because it comes from the same daily retailer check that produces every price on the site, with the date attached, and because we only post a deal we have seen on the live listing ourselves. Where Amazon reports a list price and a percentage off, the buy button shows Amazon's figures. We do not repeat coupon-site claims, and we do not print a discount we have not verified.

Where do the historical prices on this page come from?

From dated sources we fetched and cite at the bottom of the page: Electrek's Black Friday 2025 and early-November 2025 deal coverage, EV Pulse's Black Friday 2023 roundup, Lectron's and Wallbox's own Black Friday posts, Amazon's announcement of its October 2025 event, and dated community deal posts for Grizzl-E (November 2024), ChargePoint (Prime Day 2024) and Emporia (November 2022 and December 2023). Each figure is stated as that source stated it.

Sources

Keep reading